Fiona Walker

Fiona Walker: new crime series released in May 2024

Best-selling author, Girls’ Night In Editor and contributor – Girls’ Night In 10th Anniversary edition, Girls’ Night In 4 – Fiona has published over twenty books and excitingly has a new crime series coming soon. Released in May 2024 Fiona has taken two of her most loved characters, Phoebe Fredericks from Kiss Chase and Juno Glenn from Snap Happy for the latest books. The first in the series is called The Art of Murder and Phoebe and Juno are going to solve mysteries as the Village Detectives. It’s available for pre-order now.

About the book:

The Village Detectives & The Art of Murder BookcoverIn the English village of Inkbury on the North Wessex Downs, former stand-up comic, Juno mulligan is having a bit of a crisis. She has lost the love of her life and has to relocate to Inkbury to keep an eye on her elderly mother who she thinks might be marrying a serial wife killer.

She turns to her old friend, disgraced-journalist-turned-novlelist to help her unearth the truth about her mother’s fiancé – a three times widower. But before they can investigate the local art dealer washes up dead and a deeper secret that relates to Phoebe’s own past and Juno’s present surfaces. So, will the unofficial Village Detective Agency solve the mystery before the killer strikes again? We can’t wait to find out.

An utterly gripping cozy crime mystery, from million-copy bestselling Fiona Walker, guaranteed to absolutely delight fans of Richard Osman, Janet Evanovich and the Reverend Richard Coles.




Visit Fiona Walker’s website

Amazon UK: The Village Detectives & The Art of Murder (1)



Buy Girls' Night In here:

Amazon Australia

Amazon Australia

Share this post

Sarah Watts

Sarah Watts

Social Media Editor